Newcastle United have announced their squad numbers for the upcoming 2014/15 season and there has been some major changes.

Hatem Ben Arfa loses his #10 shirt to Siem de Jong in a change that seems to confirm that the Frenchman’s time is coming to an end at St James’ Park, while Ryan Taylor takes the #4 shirt vacated by Yohan Cabaye six months ago.

There are also big moves for youngsters Adam Armstrong, Adam Campbell and Rolando Aarons, who now all have proper first-team squad numbers.

Here’s the full list (new signings in bold):

  1. Tim Krul
  2. Fabricio Coloccini
  3. Davide Santon
  4. Ryan Taylor
  5. Mike Williamson
  6. Moussa Sissoko
  7. Vurnon Anita
  8. Papiss Cisse
  9. Siem de Jong
  10. Yoan Gouffran
  11. Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa
  12. Jack Colback
  13. Facundo Ferreyra
  14. Rolando Aarons
  15. Ayoze Perez
  16. Jonas Gutierrez
  17. Massadio Haidara
  18. Remy Cabella
  19. Rob Elliot
  20. Daryl Janmaat
  21. Haris Vuckic
  22. Cheick Tiote
  23. Gabriel Obertan
  24. Hatem Ben Arfa
  25. Steven Taylor
  26. Sammy Ameobi
  27. Emmanuel Riviere
  28. Mehdi Abeid
  29. Jak Alnwick
  30. Adam Armstrong
  31. Curtis Good
  32. Remie Streete
  33. Adam Campbell
  34. Paul Dummett
  35. Lubo Satka
  36. Gael Bigirimana
  37. Shane Ferguson
  38. Olivier Kemen
  39. Freddie Woodman
  40. Kevin Mbabu


The new numbers will be printed on the back of the brand new home kit which has today been released. You can find a picture of the new strip on our Twitter page: